Recorded with Villagers man Tommy McLaughlin in his Attica Studio, Letterkenny duo Constant Supply’s album on the “What? Exactly! Records” label is available as a free download from today October 7th from

The band features James Gillen on guitars and vocals, and Conal Sweeney on bass. The melodies are edgy, the riffs neurotic, the lyrics dreamlike and disjointed at times. Think early That Petrol Emotion, Mudhoney, and even a little Captain Beefheart.

The single ‘3rd in line’ provides a good introduction to the band’s quirky approach. It features a driving rhythm married to a not-quite-melodic riff and the mantra: “everybody says you’re a four letter word – I will stand by them”. It’s hypnotic in a disquieting sort of way. For those who like their indie music grungey and challenging, ‘The Coast Ain’t Clear’ is well worth checking out.

Constant Supply released their debut ‘Alleviate EP’ in 2011 though UK label Take Aim Fire leading to gigs around the country and lots of radio coverage including a session at 2FM’s renowned Studio 8.