FIFA records have signed Elastic Sleep. The label has worked with Fight Like Apes, The Vincent(s), Hope is Noise, Dead School, Saint Yorda, Dae Kim and released material from legends of the Irish indie scene such as The Frank & Walters, Whipping Boy and The Would Be’s.

Elastic Sleep are a Cork-based pop band. Channelling visceral hooks from the darker recesses of the heart, the band expresses the melancholia inherent in the human condition through fragile melodies, primal rhythms and ethereal feedback.

Their début offering ‘Anywhere’ was self-released earlier this year. Clocking in at 2 minutes and 12 seconds, the micro pop mantra earned the band international attention from blogs, nationwide airplay and a slot at this years Hard Working Class Heroes festival in Dublin. Elastic Sleep will release their follow up ‘You Only Live Twice’ as a free download with accompanying video on Fri 15th of Nov with their debut FIFA Records release due out in Jan 2014.