Following on from his solo releases ‘The Finish Line’ in 2010 and ‘Whispers & Silent Screams’ in 2012 Darragh Cullen now fronting The New 52 is set to release his 3rd album Let Me Sleep today, September 16th. The album was produced by Boo Hewerdine (Eddi Reader, The Bible) and released on Havan Records.

“Song For Sara” steps back from the thundering “Turning” to reveal the strength of Cullen’s writing and the power of his arrangments. With Cullen on vocals and acoustic guitar and a hint of steel pedal adding a softer Americana vibe to the track it is exposed and intimate. Described by Darragh as “It’s simply a love song, and a very personal song to me. I think anyone who has ever been in love will relate. We all have a ‘Sara’ somewhere”.

The New 52 launch ‘Let Me Sleep‘, Sunday, September 18th in The Workman’s Club, Dublin

Catch The New 52 Thursday 6th October, Roisin Dubh, Galway, 9pm Free entry

The album ‘Let Me Sleep’, is out September 16th, 2016 on Haven Records.