Choice Music PrizeThe Shortlist for 2013
The Irish Song of the Year shortlist is decided by the Meteor Choice Music Prize judging panel and the Irish airplay charts for 2013. The 2013 shortlist is:

Daithí– Chameleon Life (Sony Music)
Hozier – Take Me To Church (Rubyworks)
I am The Cosmos – Look Me In The Eye (Self Released)
James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier (Believe Recordings)
Kodaline – Brand New Day (Sony Music)
New Jackson – Sat Around Here Waiting (Hivern Discs)
The Original Rudeboys – Never Gonna Walk Away (Rubyworks)
The Strypes – You Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover (Universal)
Two Door Cinema Club – Changing of The Seasons (Parlophone/Warner Music)
Villagers – Nothing Arrived (Domino)

How to Vote & Win Tickets to the Event
It is the public who will decide the winner by voting online at www.facebookcom/meteor <http://www.facebookcom/meteor>  or by texting ‘SONG’ to 085 711 4444 for a list of nominees. All voters are in with a chance to win one of 20 pairs of tickets to the Meteor Choice Music Prize Live Event on 27th February in Vicar Street and can vote once a day until voting closes on 23rd February.

Tickets for the live event are on sale, ,, priced at €23.50 including booking fee ,